Home » Daily updates » Toyota Adds to Rav4 Standard Features

Toyota Adds to Rav4 Standard Features

Toyota Adds to Rav4 Standard Features

Toyota is breathing some new life into its ageing Rav4 by adding a few specification upgrades across the range.

Cruise control has been added as standard on all GX models. This function can be operated directly from the steering wheel. The steering wheel itself has also been upgraded and is now wrapped in leather.

On the outside not much has changed, except for the inclusion of a new metallic red hue being added to the colour palette.

Toyota Launches Hilux Black Edition

The model line-up remains untouched with a choice of three engine configurations and two spec levels (grades); GX and VX.  Buyers can opt for a 2.0 litre 4-cylinder unit producing 107 kW and 187 Nm, available in either 6-speed manual or self-shifting Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT).

Diesel fans are also accommodated with a perky 2.2 litre mill, serving up 110 kW and 340 Nm – which is offered in both GX and upscale VX trim. GX models feature a 6-speed manual transmission, whilst VX spec derivatives receive a 6-speed automatic.

Rounding out the line-up is a smooth 2.5 litre 4-cylinder petrol engine mated to a 6-speed automatic transmission, delivering 132 kW of Power and a healthy 233 Nm of Torque.

RAV4 2.0 GX 6MT      – R 374 500

RAV4 2.0 GX CVT      – R 387 200

RAV4 2.2D GX 6MT    – R467 500

RAV4 2.2D VX 6AT     – R 552 400

RAV4 2.5 VX 6AT        – R 518 200

All RAV4 models come standard with a 3-year/100 000 km warranty and 5-year/90 000 km service plan.

Funky Toyota C-HR Arrives in SA

All-new Mitsubishi Pajero Sport Arrives in SA


More From Country Life

Send this to a friend